Context

My life is like a word within a book
and has a meaning in and of itself,
yet if at context I don’t have a look,
or leave the volume sitting on the shelf,
I’ll miss the meanings in the greater whole,
the meanings vastly larger than my own,
and I will also miss what is my role
within that wholeness that remains unknown.
This truth is obvious, yet I forget,
as I plod on from one day to the next
and focus on my worries, and I fret;
I’m just a word within a larger text.
I’m just a word within a book of verse:
an epic poem called the universe.

10-06_027

Mario A. Pita

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

