Witness

My mind has been a cavern where I walked
with You while horrifying thoughts erupted;
the kind by which most people would be shocked,
and sometimes spewing uninterrupted.
And as You walked with me within that cave,
I noticed I could watch the thoughts erupt
with a measure of tranquility You gave
and know that they had not made me corrupt
because I was a witness to the thoughts
and not the thoughts themselves, with You, my Lord,
and though my brain upon my dying rots,
through You, my mind may someday be restored.
O, Jesus, in the darkness of my mind,
be with me, helping me leave it behind.

Witness

Mario A. Pita

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

