Growth Orison

To love as I have never loved before
is what I pray, so that my love will be
growing, forest-like, forevermore,
branching slowly toward infinity.
While loving of the present or the past
has seemed to be at times a tree full grown,
even if its growth was far from fast,
I hope it’s dwarfed by love as yet unknown.
But sometimes love has ceased its growth, and I
have been like trees in winter that are bare
and can’t stretch any further to the sky,
as I can’t reach to greater love and care.
Their growth resumes. May mine do so as well
so love won’t shrivel but will always swell.

Willow Muscle

Mario A. Pita

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

