Repertoire

As if a pianist who just plays one song,
I have for life a narrow repertoire
that I have wanted to expand for long
to not repeat myself but venture far,
to live before my body decomposes
the way that is most beautiful to live,
regarding every moment like fresh roses
from which I may create bouquets to give.
But just as pianists have to practice lots
to broaden repertoires within their hands,
I have to practice, not just in my thoughts,
so that my repertoire for life expands.
O, Love, since life for just a while lingers,
please help me put some music in my fingers.

Untitled

Mario A. Pita

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

