Universe Embrace

My pillowcase has stars for its design,
of different sizes in a field of blue,
and though these many pillow stars don’t shine,
upon them and within my dreams I flew.
And in the night, the pillow I embrace
for me can represent the universe
because the stars drawn on my pillowcase
will not, when daybreak comes, disperse.
So I embrace the cosmos every night
or keep it underneath my bearded face
and wish the real one could be held so tight
from here on Earth to depths of outer space.
A pillowcase with stars has made me feel
I want to hug the universe for real.

Untitled

Mario A. Pita

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

