The Point

Today I felt as though I was a speck,
a point within a mass of time and space,
that’s feeling sore and stiffness in the neck,
and also often feeling out of place.
But feeling like a speck did not distress
for then I felt as though I play a part,
though it was not part that I can guess,
within a larger whole – a work of art,
as of a painter pointillist, Seurat,
who with a mass of points would paint a scene,
so I as point in space where I was at
felt brushed within a work as yet unseen.
As even just a point, I am at peace,
my life a point within God’s masterpiece.

Untitled

Mario A. Pita

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

