Holy Inhalation

Imagine breathing in a stellar light
that spreads throughout your body in a breath
and fills you with tranquility’s delight
and widens consciousness to cosmic breadth.
Imagine you are breathing in this star
which then dissolves as finest medicine,
reminding you of who you were and are:
a child of the Love that shines within.
O, Holy Spirit, may I thus inhale
Your light as though it were a mountain air
so that although in life I often fail,
I breathe in Your forgiveness, love, and care.
I thank You for the blessings You bequeath
and pray You fill me every time I breathe.

Untitled

Mario A. Pita

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holy Inhalation

  1. Thank you. I needed this meditation now especially…

Leave a Reply

