Friend Duo

for Amy

header2

Significance

The meanings of every word that has been said,
and meanings from languages still yet to be,
meanings in every lingo written or read,
are few compared to what you mean to me.
That’s not in a dictionary we could find
as what you mean to me can’t be defined.

Untitled

Twilight Call

My eyes were taking in the twilight sky’s
gorgeous mass of blazing orange hue
when beauty entered ears instead of eyes
because I got a call that came from you:
the sky was grounds enough to then rejoice
when more emerged: I got to hear your voice.

DSC_0597

Mario A. Pita

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Friend Duo

  1. I love the picture of the beautiful woman looking out the window.

  2. Alan says:

    WOW, MARIO, YOU ARE SO ARTICULATE, AND THE PICTURE OF THE BEAUTIFUL WOMAN WARMS MY HEART. YOUR FOREVER FAN, BONNIE KOGOS

  3. amy beckman says:

    I am honored my friend! WOW! I can not express my feelings as beautifully as you but I feel the same way towards you!!!
    And thank you to Gospel I. with your lovely comment! You made my year! : )
    And loads of love to you Auntie b!
    Amy, (The girl in the photo)

  4. Granny Nanny says:

    I am touched by the beautiful words that went so nicely with the beautiful girl.
    Friends are jewels, and Mario is a diamond.
    The sunset and poem were spectacular.
    Well done.

Leave a Reply

