Woman Moment

The present moment is a woman whom
I love though I have been unkind to her,
inviting other moments to my room:
the past or future that I would prefer.
But she has been with me for all my life
despite my foolish infidelity,
and now I vow to love her like a wife,
not pine for days long gone or yet to be.
To all her loveliness I have been blind
while fretting for the future or the past,
but when I dwell on her I always find
new beauties, so the old ones needn’t last.
I’m working for the future, the past my teacher,
but love the present and can always reach her.

Untitled
Sophia Gray performing at the Waltham Steampunk Festival, 2016

Mario A. Pita

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Woman Moment

  1. Beth Ann says:

    Love this Mario!

Leave a Reply

